Miniature Aircraft USA Whiplash Gasser

24 04 2012

I had the opportunity to fly a prototype Whiplash Gasser the latest addition to the Miniature Aircraft line of helicopters.

I look forward to getting lots more flights on this model and being able to show it off at events in the coming months.  In the meantime here’s a short video we did this past weekend here in Orlando, FL!

I was reluctant at first because I figured there was no way this model was going to have good power, I must admit I was wrong! I was very impressed with the performance this model showed especially since it’s really my first experience with a large gasser.

The monster engine powering this beast is from Toxic Al  of http://www.toxicmarine.com/ I found it to have good power, certainly comparable with that of a 90 sized nitro engine which from what I’m told is a huge leap forward in the gas community.

Fuel savings is a huge plus here, I flew roughly 30-40 minutes and I think it may have cost about $3.00

If you have any questions please feel free to shoot me an email!

Thanks to Carey Shurley, Mark Johnson and of course Miniature Aircraft USA.

http://www.MiniatureAircraftUSA.com

Actions

Information




